12th – 2016

Sponsored By

The Renaissance Magazine

Irish & Celtic Music Podcast

The Renaissance Festival Podcast Minions

 

There were 24 competitive categories in 2016. The 2,768 fans who voted determined the outcome. Voting started on the 1st of September and continued through the 31st of December.

New Faire

1) Avalon Faire – www.avalonfaire.com

2) Rosenvolk – www.rosenvolk.com

3) Oklahoma Celtic Music and Heritage Festival – www.okcelticfest.com

Midwest

1) Bristol Renaissance Faire – www.renfair.com/bristol/

2) Minnesota Renaissance Festival – www.renaissancefest.com/

3) Kansas City Renaissance Festival – www.kcrenfest.com/

Northeast

1) New York Renaissance Faire – www.renfair.com/ny/

2) Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire – www.parenfaire.com/

3) Sterling Renaissance Festival – www.sterlingfestival.com/

Pacific

1) The Original Renaissance Pleasure Faire – www.renfair.com/socal/

2) Northern California Renaissance Faire – www.norcalrenfaire.com/

3) The Washington Midsummer Renaissance Faire – www.washingtonfaire.com/

Rockies

1) Colorado Renaissance Festival – coloradorenaissance.com/

2) St. Louis Renaissance Festival – www.stlrenfest.com/

3) Age of Chivalry Renaissance Festival – www.lvrenfair.com/

Southeast

1) Carolina Renaissance Festival – www.carolina.renfestinfo.com/

2) Maryland Renaissance Festival – www.rennfest.com/

3) Louisiana Renaissance Festival – www.larf.net/

Southwest

1) Arizona Renaissance Festival – www.arizona.renfestinfo.com/

2) Scarborough Renaissance Festival – www.srfestival.com/

3) Texas Renaissance Festival- www.texrenfest.com/

Medieval Faire

1) Medieval Fair of Norman – www.medievalfair.org/

2) BlackRock Medieval Fest – www.blackrockfest.com/

3) The Great Lakes Medieval Faire – www.medievalfaire.com/

Faerie and Fantasy

1) World of Faeries Festival – www.theworldoffaeries.com/

2) Labyrinth of Jareth Masquerade Ball – labyrinthmasquerade.com/

3) Magical & Medieval Fantasy Faire – www.middlefest.com

STAGED ACTS

Musical Group

1) Musical Blades – www.musicalblades.com/

2) Tartanic – www.tartanic.net/

3) Chaste Treasure – www.chastetreasure.com/

Comedy

1) Tortuga Twins – www.tortugatwins.com/

2) Barely Balanced – www.barelybalanced.com/

3) Washing Well Wenches – www.washingwellwenches.com/

Children’s

1) Unicorn Productions – www.unicornproductions.org/

2) Clan Tynker – www.clantynker.com/

3) Cutlass Cooking – www.cutlasscooking.com/

Dance

1) The Vodca Family- www.atomic-lotus.com/the-vodca-family/

2) Roses Of The Realm- www.kamilahbellydance.com

3) Masala Middle Eastern Dance Fusion- www.masalafusiondance.com

Historically Accurate

1) Skáldvik Viking Village- www.ravensheadproductions.com/skaldvik/

2) Birds Of Prey – www.f10.231.myftpupload.com

3) Stickbow Archery Shooting Show – www.stickbowarchery.com/

Solo

1) Friar Finnegan – Facebook: friarbbbbbbb

2) Cast In Bronze – castinbronze.net/

3) Ded Bob – www.dedbob.com/

Comedy Solo

1) Moonie The Magnif’cent – www.themoonieshow.com/

2) Broon Show – brianhowardcomedy.com/

3) Zilch The Torysteller – twitter.com/torysteller

JOUSTING TROUPE

1) The Jousters – Facebook: TheJousters

2) Noble Cause Productions – www.noblecauseproductions.com/

3) Knights of Valour – www.knightsofvalour.ca/

STREET PERFORMANCE

Musical

1) Vince Conaway – www.vinceconaway.com/

2) Craig of Farrington – Facebook: The-Minstrel-Lutenist-Craig-of-Farrington

3) Bristol Buskin Frolic – www.renfair.com/bristol

Comedy

1) Captain Francis Drake – www.captainfrancisdrake.com/

2) SkidMark – Facebook: Skidmark-119764804728262/

3) Beefcake & Olive – Facebook: BeefcakeOlive

Children’s

1) Twig the Fairy – www.twigthefairy.myshopify.com/

2) Ebenezer Grumpypants- Facebook: EbeneezerGrumpypants

3) Juniper the Fairy – Facebook: JunipertheFairy

Mime or Statue

1) Tree Man

2) Green Man

3) Fantastikals – Facebook: Fantastikals-at-the-Renaissance-Pleasure-Faire-369957299682605

FAVORITE VENDORS

1) Mockingbird Studio Jewelry – www.mockingbirdstudio.net/

2) Pendragon Costumes – www.pendragoncostumes.com/

3) Son of Sandlar – www.sonofsandlar.com/

Drink

1) Mead

2) Cider

3) Beer

Food

1) Turkey Legs

2) Soup in a Bread Bowl

3) Scottish Egg

TOP CD’s of 2016

1) Live at the Voodoo  by Musical Blades

2) Medieval Classic Rock  by Stary Olsa

3) Lawful Evil   by The Dread Crew of Oddwood